St Dogmaels By-Election Result

PembrokeshireSt Dogmaels has a new Pembrokeshire County Councillor.

He is Michael James who topped the St Dogmaels by-election on Thursday.

The by-election had been called because of the retirement through ill health of the sitting member, Ian Gollop.

The full result was

  • David Griffith Michael James (Independent) -  483 votes.
  • Alwyn Cadwallader Luke (Independent) – 49 votes
  • Elfyn Owen Rees (Liberal Democrat) – 163 votes

The turn-out was 37 per cent.